Fourth Bego Rencontres - May-June 2016


Fourth Bego Rencontres
IRAP Ph.D. Erasmus Mundus school
May 30th - June 3rd, 2016
Villa Ratti, Nice


Program Location Accommodation

The school is dedicated to Roy Kerr in celebration of him being awarded the Crafoord Prize 2016. The school will take place at the ICRANet Seat in Villa Ratti, in Nice, where the IRAP-PhD is based. We recall that the IRAP-PhD is coordinated by ICRANet, involving various universities and research centres, and the diploma are jointly delivered by all the universities participating in the program: University of Bremen (Germany), University of Ferrara (Italy), University of Nice Sophia Antipolis (France), University of Oldenburg (Germany), University of Rome "La Sapienza" (Italy), University of Savoie (France). At the school distinguished scientists, such as Prof. Roy Kerr himself (which owns the Yevgeny Mikhajilovic Lifshitz ICRANet Chair), will present advanced seminars and the IRAP-PhD students will report advanced results of their PhD theses. The school is jointly organized between ICRANet and EMJD of the IRAP PhD, funded by the EACEA under the Erasmus Mundus framework program, Grant Number 2011-1640.

Prof. Remo Ruffini - Prof. Pascal Chardonnet

Giovanni Amelino-Camelia, Ulisses Barres de Almeida, Elia Stefano Battistelli,
Vladimir Belinski, Carlo Luciano Bianco, Donato Bini, Sandip Kumar Chakrabarti,
Pascal Chardonnet, Christian Cherubini, Andreas Eckart, Thibault Damour, Jann Einasto,
Sergio Frasca, Filippo Frontera, Jean-Marc Gambaudo, Paolo Giommi, Luis Herrera Cometta,
Yipeng Jing, Roy Kerr, Hagen Kleinert, Michael Kramer, Jutta Kunz-Drolshagen, Luca Lamagna,
Claus Lämmerzahl, Thierry Lanz, Olivier Legrand, Francois Mignard, Hermann Nicolai,
Kjell Rosquist, Jorge Rueda, Remo Ruffini, Felix Ryde,
Gregory Vereshchagin, She Sheng Xue, Shuangnan Zhang

  • Euro 200:
  • registration fee
  • Euro 300:
  • accommodation (IN May 30 - OUT June 3)
    The fees can be paid on-site.

    For registration, please, contact Secretariat IRAP PhD:
    ICRANet staff