2016 Crafoord Prize to Roy Kerr

Roy Kerr receiving the Marcel Grossmann Award in Berlin - 2006
Roy Kerr, Yevgeny Mikhajilovic Lifshitz - ICRANet Chair,
at the IRAP PhD at Villa Ratti, ICRANet Center in Nice - 2010
The Crafoord Prize in Astronomy 2016

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
has decided to award the 2016 Crafoord Prize in Astronomy to
Roy Kerr
ICRANet and University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand,
and Roger Blandford, Stanford University, CA, USA
"for fundamental work concerning rotating black holes and their astrophysical consequences"
The Crafoord Prize
The first Award for Astronomy, just established, corresponding to Nobel Prize!