Visiting Scientists

Prominent personalities who have carried out their activities at ICRA and ICRANet are several Nobel Prize winners, such as: Prof. Riccardo Giacconi, Nobel Prize for Physics in 2002, Chairman of the Scientific Committee of ICRANet for two three-year terms (from 2005 to December 2012); Gerardus 't Hooft, Dutch physicist and Nobel Prize for Physics in 1999; Steven Weinberg, Nobel Prize in 1979; Murray Gell -Mann Nobel Prize in 1969; Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Nobel Prize in 1930; Haensch Theodor, Nobel Prize in 2001; Vitaly Ginzburg, Nobel Prize in Physics, 2003.
Moreover, among the important personalities: Francis Everitt, President of the Scientific Committee of ICRANet, Isaak Markovich Khalatnikov, Russian physicist and director of the prestigious Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics from 1965 to 1992; Roy Kerr, New Zealand mathematician and discoverer of the "Kerr Metric"; Michael Kleinert; Neta and John Bachall; Tsvi Piran; Robert Williams; Vladimir Belinski; José Gabriel Funes; Fang Li- Zhi; Rashid Sunyaev.
Among those formed by ICRANet: Thibault Damour (Member of the French Academy), Demetrios Christodoulou (Member of the US Academy of Sciences), Jorge A. Rueda H. (ICRANet coordinator for relations with Brazil), Shesheng Xue and Gregory Vereshchagin.

Staff, Visiting Scientists and Graduate Students