Marcel Grossmann Award Ceremony

Awardees: Prof. C.N. Yang and Prof. T.D. Lee

Date: May 4, 2015

Venue: S101, Zhongguancun Campus, UCAS

Prof. Frank C.N. Yang - at 9:00am
For deepening Einstein’s geometrical approach to physics in the best tradition of Paul Dirac and Hermann Weyl

Prof. T.D. Lee - at 07:00pm
For his work on white dwarfs motivating Enrico Fermi’s return to astrophysics and guiding the basic understanding of neutron star matter and fields